Skip to main content

Lead Orange

Honoring exceptional leaders
#LeadOrange redefines the way that we perceive and celebrate America’s brightest leaders at Oklahoma State University. Through storytelling, this campus-wide leadership initiative will highlight students, faculty, and staff. These stories worth spreading will be featured through a virtual leadership-centered campaign called the President’s Celebration of Leadership. Through this campaign we will celebrate diverse and dynamic groups of leaders on campus.

Leadership Highlights & Awards


Leading Through a Global Crisis Award: University Health Services 

Consciousness of Self Leadership Award: Déjà Clement 

Commitment in Leadership Award: Colin Carmichael

Congruence in Leadership Award: AJ Johnsen

Collaboration in Leadership Award: Tashia Cheves

Common Purpose in Leadership Award: Michele Criss

Controversy with Courage in Leadership Award: TJ Sanders

Citizenship in Leadership Award: Seraiah Coe

Overall Lead Orange Student Award Winner: Reem Mansy
In recognition for creating positive social change through leadership.

Overall Faculty/Staff Award Winner: Dr. Lex Smith Washington
The Leader of the Year award is in recognition of faculty or staff creating positive social change through leadership.

Overall Leadership Award Winner: President Burns Hargis & First Cowgirl Ann Hargis
They earned America’s Brightest Orange Lifetime Leadership Award for their efforts in creating a culture of innovation, collaboration, wellness, mutual respect and success.

Nominate an outstanding individual who leads orange!


Back To Top
SVG directory not found.